* family pictures in group sheet vs book

Questions about the various ways of sharing your research with others
mimwdv
Family Historian: V7

family pictures in group sheet vs book

Post by mimwdv »

Hi, I've just joined FHUG, although I've been using Family Historian for many years (and lurking in the forum whenever I get stuck - thank you!)

I'm currently struggling with creating a book from a (large) number of custom family group sheets, one for each ancestor couple. I've been changing a lot of settings in both the book settings and the custom group sheet options, trying to work out what layout I like best.

As part of that I've been changing the number and order of the family photos (as opposed to individual photos), but the changes aren't being reflected in my book for the one group sheet that has multiple family photos (all the rest only have one family photo each). It shows the same two photos in the same order no matter what I do. I've tried:

1 going to edit book>selecting the relevant group sheet, settings, and increasing the # of photos to 4, and refreshing the book. Nothing, it insists on keeping the two photos it has, not increasing it to 4.
2. changing the order of the photos in the family media window, and refreshing the book. Nope, it keeps the two it was using initially in the initial order.
3. deleting the group sheet for that family from the book, refreshing the book, changing the number of photos in the group sheet by generating it on its own rather than part of a book (that works fine), and then adding the group sheet back in to the book again for that same couple and refreshing the book. Nope. Still the same 2 images.
4. closing the book and regenerating it.
5. closing family historian and rebooting it and then regenerating the book.

None of it seems to make a difference, I still just get those same two images.