* Multiple Citations One Source

Questions regarding use of any Version of Family Historian. Please ensure you have set your Version of Family Historian in your Profile. If your question fits in one of these subject-specific sub-forums, please ask it there.
Triplog
Silver
Family Historian: V7

Multiple Citations One Source

Post by Triplog »

Hello - I'm fairly new to FH and trying to get my head around Sources and Citations. I thought I understood but obviously don't so forgive a simple question (I searched but couldn't find anything on this specifically).
I have a Headstone with two names as a single source. I thought I could produce two separate Citations, one for each name giving name and date of death, from that one source. When I create the second citation it changes the first to be the same as the second (so the two Citations are identical). Any tutorials I look at seem to infer I should be able to produce two different Citations. I'm on version 7, can someone please show me where I'm going wrong?
Citation R Logan.JPG
Citation R Logan.JPG (76.62 KiB) Viewed 4919 times
redvanman
Diamond

Re: Multiple Citations One Source

Post by redvanman »

You're not the first to find this aspect of FH7 tricky. Have you looked at Sources and Citations in Version 7 (for New Users) in the Knowledge Base, where you will find comprehensive guidance?

Alyn
LornaCraig
Megastar

Post by LornaCraig »